Blizzard: A Bit of Snow-Bound Silliness

A little confession for those who don’t know it:  I love winter!  So, In honor of our snowstorm, I thought I would share a little bit of silliness that I wrote several years ago during a similar snowy event (with one verse contributed by my sister-in-law, thanks Gina!).  This is a parody of the song “Flood” by Jars of Clay (an awesome song, check it out here).  For all of you who are currently plowing through tons of the white stuff, I hope this brings a smile to your face.

Blizzard

Snow, snow on my face
Hasn’t stopped snowing for days
My world is a drift
Slowly I become frozen and stiff

{Chorus}
But if I can’t ski after 40 days
And my mind is slush from the falling flakes
Lift me up so high that I cannot slide
Lift me out
Lift me out – out of the snow bank
Lift me out – I’m stuck on the roadside
Lift me out – I need you to find me
Lift me out – keep me from getting snowed in

Whitewashing my soul
Driving down the road, I’m losing control
White stuff all around
I can feel the wheels spinning around

{Repeat Chorus}

Calm the storms that shroud the skies
And slow the wind that’s blowing
Cast down the waves of lake
Effect that oversnow me

{Repeat Chorus}

Leave a Reply

